Together against bullying   

WHAT DOES BULLYING MEAN?



The term bullying comes from the English language and means "victimize/mob someone".


It is often difficult for outsiders to identify whether it is a juvenile dispute or an actual bullying situation. In order to consider an actual case of bullying, the following 4 criteria must be given: CLICK HERE

 

Bullying is always a group phenomenon that does not just consist of perpetrators and victims, but also involves many more people in a class or group who play a variety of different roles. (e.g., reinforcer, defender, etc.)

 

Causes and motivations for bullying are e.g. origin, sexuality, appearance, religion, clothing, stature, etc. However, it is always about the sense of power and to increase of one's own status within a group. 

 

According to a study (HBSC, 2014), 32% of students in Austria have already been victims of bullying and 35% were even participators..

This is why bullying prevention should be a top priority in our schools in order to intervene before bullying can even begin.

In our workshops or bullying itself, a major part is always about the mental as well as the physical health of children and adolescents. Especially bullying usually has devastating effects on the psyche and thus also on the physical well-being, since these two go hand in hand.

 

Unfortunately, many sufferers take these mental and physical wounds into adulthood and suffer their entire lives from their effects.
(Bulimia, depression, suicidal thoughts, violence, etc.)

 

That is why we see it as our task to carry out a great deal of prevention and intervention work with this project, which must be viewed as a precautionary measure to ensure the health of our youth - both physically and mentally - and intervene in good time before you can expect late effects.

SUBSCRIBE TO NEWSLETTER

Contact us

  • YouTube Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© Copyright 2019 by Buddy.

Telephone: +43 (0)1 956 14 05

Email: office@buddy4you.at

Where we are

EURO PLAZA 4

Am Euro Platz 2

A-1120 Wien

Überschrift 2

WAS BEDEUTET MOBBING?

Der Begriff Mobbing kommt aus dem Englischen und bedeutet "jemanden schikanieren/anpöbeln".

Für Außenstehende ist es oft schwierig zu unterscheiden, ob es sich um einen Streit unter Jugendlichen oder einen tatsächlichen Mobbingfall handelt.

Um von einem tatsächlichen Mobbingfall sprechen zu können, müssen folgende 4 Kriterien gegeben sein: KLICKE HIER

 

Mobbing ist immer ein Gruppenphänomen, das nicht nur aus Täter*innen und Opfern besteht, sondern viele weitere Personen einer Klasse oder Gruppe miteinbezieht, die verschiedenste Rollen einnehmen. (z.B. Verstärker*innen, Verteidiger*innen, etc.)

 

Ursachen und Beweggründe für Mobbing sind z.B. Herkunft, Sexualität, Aussehen, Religion, Kleidung, Statur, etc. Es geht aber immer um die Auslebung des Machtgefühls und die Erhöhung des eigenen Status innerhalb einer Gruppe.

 

Laut einer Studie (HBSC, 2014) waren 32% der Schüler*innen in Österreich bereits Opfer von Mobbing und 35% daran beteiligt.

Deshalb sollte Mobbingprävention an unseren Schulen oberste Priorität haben, um einzugreifen, bevor Mobbing überhaupt entstehen kann.
 

Bei unseren Workshops bzw. Mobbing an sich geht es zu einem Hauptteil immer um die seelische, als auch die physische Gesundheit der Kinder und Jugendlichen. Gerade Mobbing hat meistens verheerende Auswirkungen auf die Psyche und somit auch auf das physische Wohlbefinden, da diese Beiden Hand in Hand gehen.

 

Leider nehmen sehr viele Betroffene diese seelischen als auch physischen Wunden mit ins Erwachsenenalter und leiden ihr ganzes Leben unter deren Auswirkungen. (Bulimie, Depressionen, Suizidgedanken, Gewalt, etc.) 

 

Deswegen sehen wir es als unsere Aufgabe mit diesem Projekt sehr viel an Präventions- als auch Interventionsarbeit zu leisten, die vorbeugend aber auch als Gegenmaßnahme anzusehen ist, um die Gesundheit unserer Jugend – sowohl in physischer als auch psychischer Hinsicht – zu gewährleisten bzw. rechtzeitig einzugreifen, bevor mit Spätfolgen zu rechnen ist.

NEWSLETTER ABONNIEREN

Kontaktieren Sie uns

  • YouTube Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

© Copyright 2019 by Buddy.

Telefon: +43 (0)1 956 14 05

 Email: office@buddy4you.at

Wo wir sind

EURO PLAZA 4

Am Euro Platz 2

A-1120 Wien